Van Syckle Kia
Sales: 855-575-5445
Service: 855-556-8650
Parts: 855-556-8650
Text Us: 207-808-7369
Close
Van Syckle Kia Facebook Van Syckle Kia Twitter Van Syckle Kia Instagram Van Syckle Kia Google Play Van Syckle Kia I Tunes Icon
Close

Testimonials

Bangor
Michael Vollmer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
Extremley Easy

Thank you so much for everything Jeff Ridley! Out of the last 5 vehicles we have bought through a dealership, this was hands down one the best experiences we have had! Thank you for making it extremely easy and pain free! We will without a doubt be back!

Maine
Christina Bailey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
10/10

10 out of 10 would recommend. After having an awful experience at another dealership, I was seriously thinking about giving up on trying to find a new car, but after a friend reccomend to check out these guys out and I had the best experience. A huge thanks to Mike Wright for finding the perfect vehicle for my family and I. I have to say I am in love with my new 2016 Kia sportage

Rachel Diane
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Awesome Folks!

The whole team I worked with (Ryan, Andy, Chris and Lance) were outstanding!! The Niro is my third Kia (2012 Soul that is waiting for my daughter to turn 16 and a 2016 Sorrento lease), it’s hard to go anywhere else for a new vehicle when these folks are awesome!

Caryn Cloutier Berry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
Best Dealer Hands Down!

This is the best dealer hands down. Never felt pressured, had exactly what I wanted, was super responsive to our questions and needs and were where we ended up purchasing from. We were looking for a 2020 Telluride preferably in Dark Moss, black interior, with AWD. They were the last in the state to have exactly that and it had the prestige package as a bonus! We called, got pre approved right away, put our first payment down and drove it off the lot 2 days later. Very efficient, knowledgeable about the product, and pretty transparent and honest. I highly recommend them and especially Ryan. He was great and so responsive with random questions and thorough with explaining everything the car had included. Great place, people, and experience *****

Caryn Cloutier Berry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
Best Dealer Hands Down!

This is the best dealer hands down. Never felt pressured, had exactly what I wanted, was super responsive to our questions and needs and were where we ended up purchasing from. We were looking for a 2020 Telluride preferably in Dark Moss, black interior, with AWD. They were the last in the state to have exactly that and it had the prestige package as a bonus! We called, got pre approved right away, put our first payment down and drove it off the lot 2 days later. Very efficient, knowledgeable about the product, and pretty transparent and honest. I highly recommend them and especially Ryan. He was great and so responsive with random questions and thorough with explaining everything the car had included. Great place, people, and experience *****

Aaron Markey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
Fast & Friendly Service

Fast, friendly service and the service advisor always explains any issues going on with your vehicle in a way that is easy to understand.

Josh Berry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Amazing Service

We drove one hundred miles because of the amazing service.

Garry Fowler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
A1 Service!

You know that stuff you put on steak? Yeah, A1. That’s the service I got here. Most my experience so far has been service related. Until I decided I wanted a Kia Stinger. I went in and was instantly greeted by Shaw. First and foremost, what a wonderful human. By the time I was done I felt genuinely good about my purchase. I went in to ask questions which were all answered and by the end I was in my dream vehicle. Their trade in value was more than fair. I told them exactly what I felt comfortable paying and that'exactly what I ended up paying. I've already been in a few times since purchasing my car and feel like a friend every time I walk in. Shawn is relatively new but let me tell you, he has what car selling is all about. Lance and Andy were also stand up guys. I will recommend all my friends and family here. ** Service side ** From the minute I called, Tammy was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in my satisfaction. When I arrived, we talked about her ambition to finish school and be a paralegal and so forth. Not just interested in my money but me as a customer. She even held the door for me as I left. Give this girl a raise. This steak is rare! I came in because of a coupon. I’ve always thought your prices were high.. but I’ll come back because of the service I received.

Maine
Tony Jandreau
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2019
Very Relaxed

Very relaxed atmosphere. No pushy salesperson to deal with.

Maine
Paul Whitworth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2019
Big Thanks

A big thank you to Justin and Mike for the excellent customer service!

Maine
Mark T
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-6-2019
Very Fast & Friendly

Very fast and friendly service. Always a pleasure to come to you for all my service and repair needs. Thank you.

Maine
Janiece Hanning
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-29-2019
Fabulous!

service since. I cannot rave enough about how much good and helpful service means to me. It’s a value I won’t trade for the world. When I had an issue they fixed it promptly and provided a loaner while my engine was replaced free of charge even though I bought the vehicle used and there wasn’t a warranty for that. As someone who doesn’t have a lot of money, I chose KIA based on reliability of vehicles knowing that this vehicle may very well have to last me ten-15 years. When the engine failed I was heartbroken. I’d studied vehicles so long and really felt KIA was the way to go so I was disappointed at first. However, it’s explained everything to KIA and KIA replaces the engine as they knew it should t have failed when it did. It would have been easy for them to refuse but they didn’t! They valued me and it mattered to them that I was a happy customer. This is so important! I will forever recommend KIA 100%. I’ve had no other issues with my vehicle and any service I’ve had done at Van Syckle has been done happily and with a smile from all staff. The drinks and snacks in the waiting room are very nice as well. I have nothing but fabulous things to say about KIA and Van Syckle.

Maine
Tracey Albert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Loving My New Kia

Loving my new Kia Sorento...Thanks to everyone that helped to make this purchase as easy as possible! :)

Bangor
Teresa Hodges
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2019
Biggest Thank You!

I`ve got to give the biggest than you and my deepest appreciation to Kami, Marcus, Jeff and Jeremy!! They went above and beyond for me and helped make it possible for me to be a proud owner of a new car!!! Van Syckle is definitely the only place I`ll ever buy abother vehicle from!!! They are the best!!! I give them 10 stars!!!!

Maine
Traci Lynn Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2019
Easy & Painless Transition

We purchased a couple months back and we are absolutely loving our 2019 Sorento! Thanks to Mr. Costellos (hoping I spelt his name right!) who made the transition is easy and painless. He is so easy going and doesnt hide any details. Thank you!

Maine
Al Lubowicz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-14-2019
Fast Service

The service was fast and the staff were very friendly. They even washed my car even though it was raining out they went above and beyond to make me happy after my 3 1/2 hour drive there to get a recall fixed.

Bangor, Maine
Mackenzie Jackson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
Highly Recommend!

Highly recommend Van Syckle Kia! I just bought my second vehicle through them. They are very friendly and super easy to work with! I wouldn`t go anywhere else ! :)

Bangor
John England
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
Great Service

Great service from Van Syckle Kia.

Maine
Deb Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
Courteous & Friendly

Courteous and friendly service. Short wait and priced fairly. The waiting area was comfortable and well equipped with everything anyone could need. Thank you for sure a great experience!

Maine
Rhonda Clark
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-13-2019
Very Helpful

Everything is very helpful, pleasant and efficient there!

Maine
Amy Ross
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-6-2019
Prompt

Prompt service, nice waiting room and friendly staff!

Bangor
Daniel Plante
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2019
So happy

Bought a new Kia Sorento for my wife. She likes the size and space inside. The staff at Van Syckle were not pushy. My wife and I are happy with our new SUV.

Main
Jodi Jackson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2019
1st Timer

1st timer..Went for a diagnostic test for dash board lights that are on...Had an appt time (that I scheduled this morning) had a longer wait than expected but considering they got me in and made me feel reassured they will take care of my car needs. It felt very nice to be treated like I mattered!!!

Maine
Darlene Stevenson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
2nd vehicle

Excellent customer service. 2nd vehicle we have bought here. Thank you Nick, Damien and Jeremy for making car shopping a pleasant and simple process!

Maine
Ashley Snow
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2019
Can NOT wait to come back

First of all let me say that I did not purchase my vehicle from here, and I very much regret that, but insanely happy to say that my next purchase will absolutely be from this dealer ship. I had an issue (or thought I did) and I was sent to this dealership, and dealt with a guy in service (Marcus) and I couldn’t be more pleased with this experience. He squeezed me in last minute, and went above and beyond when realistically I could have been last on his list, because I didn’t purchase from this dealer. I can’t say thank you enough to this man, and the tech for their hard work, and mission to make me a happy costumer. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle here, and having any and all service done here. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Maine
Robert Bayer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2019
I Recommend Van Syckle Kia

Helpful and knowledgeable sales people. We purchased a Kia Sedona. It was the best new car buying experience we have experienced.

ME
Larana Kaherl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2019
Everyone was so nice

Everyone was very helpful and nice to talk with.

Bangor, ME
Holly Jandreau
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2019
Great Service & Experience

Went for service, wonderful waiting area. Very clean comfortable. The staff pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable. Very fast. Offered to drive me somewhere. Great service and experience.

Maine
David Rackliffe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2019
I will be back!

I went to Van Syckle who I purchased my vehicle from (excellent experience there as well Blaine Stoner was super helpful and accomodating) and had my oil changed, tires rotated, my vehicle inspected and a minor recall that they needed to do for my cpu. I was in and out in less than an hours time frame, which was the fastest I've ever been in and out of a dealership for anything. I had a VW Passat which I purchased in the southern part of the state (If I went there I had a lifetime powertrain warranty my only reason to travel so far), and I`d drive down to have them change my oil, it was usually an hour and a half to 2 hour process for them, so I was expecting several hours to have what I needed done completed. I felt that no sooner had I sat down that they were telling me that my car was done! They were extremely friendly, very efficient, it was very easy setting up an appointment and the facilities are immaculate! I will certainly be back, thank you for a great experience and keep up the good work! David

ME
Christine Peters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-14-2018
Nothing But Great Service

I have had nothing but great service. Will definitely buy another Kia from Van Syckle when the time comes!

Bangor, ME
Suzanne Gibson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2018
Awesome!

Awesome place to not only buy your vehicle but get your accessories service too!! Staff is awesome!

Maine
Brenda Gore
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2018
Very Pleased

I have been very pleased when dealing with the friendly, efficient staff at Van Syckle Kia. They make you feel very welcome and have a very comfortable area to wait while your car is being serviced. Very pleased with services thus far. I would highly recommend Van Syckles to any of my friends!

Maine
Dave Collins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2018
Great Service!

This was the easiest car purchase I`ve ever made. Our salesman was great from the very beginning. He knew the products well and answer all of our questions. We live two hours away, but that turned out not to be an obstacle at all. The car was delivered to our house and our trade-in picked up. What great service!

Maine
Ellen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-23-2018
Always Friendly

I have just leased my second KIA here- I was willing to do that based on how well I was always treated. The people here are always friendly and willing to give you a little time- you are not rushed.

Bangor, ME
Sandra Cookson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-15-2018
Super Nice, Willing & Helpful!

Everyone was super friendly-from the salesman to the sales manager and finance officer. I left some items in my trade-in and when I returned to pick them up 5 days later, one of the other salesman recognized me and knew who I was looking for. He even remembered my license plate! Two salesmen in the showroom came out to my new car to show me some of its features while I waited for my original salesman to come in from the lot. Everyone was super nice and willing to be helpful!

Harmony Winters
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
KIA Sportage

Really pleased with my KIA Sportage. Great service by friendly, informative staff. Oil change and car wash completed in a short amount of time. Will definitely continue with the service at this dealer!

DMacMaine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2018
Great Dealership

Our questions were answered quickly and communication very straight forward. Very helpful and listened to what we were looking for in a vehicle. Would do business again!

Brenda Gammon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2018
Brand New

I took my car there to be detailed. It looks amazing! They got 5-year old dried mac and cheese off the seat and more dog hair out of it than is currently left on the dog! It looks brand new!

Carmel
Ron K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2018
Satisfied Customer

My salesman Josh and Jeremy in finance were very helpful, got me a good rate and local financing. I will definitely purchase with Van Syckle Kia again!

Bangor, ME
Lindsay Casey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2018
Quick Vacation Service!

We were recently on vacation from Nova Scotia driving to Boston. In middle of the night we hit a porcupine. It caused some damage to the bumper and underneath the car shield. We looked up Kia dealerships in the area and took it in the next morning. They were so busy but they were able to fit us in and have a look. It took them no time to fix us up. They were so so so friendly. I would take my car back there in a heartbeat. Nowadays it's hard to find great customer service but Kia in Bangor was amazing!!!! Thank you so much, we were worried our vacation was going to be ruined :)

ME
Nessa Burns-Reifsnyder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2018
Above & Beyond!

Above, beyond, and beyond again. Van Syckle Kia cares about customers, their vehicles are excellent, and their service department is responsive and proactive. Our salesman Jordan, sales manager Chris, and Lance from the finance department worked with us to make sure everything was right, with patience and professionalism at every step of the way. My husband and I are grateful to Van Syckle Kia and so happy to be driving our second Kia Soul!

ME
Nessa Burns-Reifsnyder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2018
Above & Beyond!

Above, beyond, and beyond again. Van Syckle Kia cares about customers, their vehicles are excellent, and their service department is responsive and proactive. Our salesman Jordan, sales manager Chris, and Lance from the finance department worked with us to make sure everything was right, with patience and professionalism at every step of the way. My husband and I are grateful to Van Syckle Kia and so happy to be driving our second Kia Soul!

ME
Travis Small
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2018
Very Impressed

Recently had family members purchase a vehicle here that don’t have social media. I was so impressed by how they said they were treated by their sales consultant, Ryan Walker. They felt very comfortable and the whole process went very smoothly. Highly recommend this dealership!

ME
Mary Michaud
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2018
Very polite

Very polite and professional. It didn't take all day to purchase our vehicle. Everything moved along just like clock work.

ME
Mary Michaud
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2018
Very polite

Very polite and professional. It didn't take all day to purchase our vehicle. Everything moved along just like clock work.

ME
Julie Knowlton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-8-2018
GREAT

It has been a long time since I have purchased a car by myself at a dealership. The crew at Van Syckle Kia were GREAT to work with and helped me through all phases. I think Josh found the perfect car for me! Love my new (to me) Sportage!

Bangor
Jennia Anne
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2018
Friendly Service

Friendly service. Good hot coffee. Nice folk. I felt very comfortable. Thank you Kia for always making your customers feel welcomed.

ME
Basant Paradis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2018
Service Department

Car dealers tend to be rated on sales experience. I am giving this rating based on the service department which is amazing! Marcus in the service department is AMAZING!!!! I always feel well taken care of, and I really appreciate his thoroughness and attention to detail. So, while car buying can be very stressful, rest assured that your car will be WELL taken care of after your purchase!